September 30, 2020 THETA Plug-in settings

THETA plug-in development - Restoring to factory defaults

THETA plug-in development - Restoring to factory defaults

Original article in Japanese

Hello. This is @mShiiina from Ricoh.

Have you done any RICOH THETA plug-in development? Some people who have built a THETA plug-in at some time or another thought “I need to reset!”

In this article, we will show you how to restore to factory default settings.

For more information on the RICOH THETA plugin, please visit the RICOH THETA plugin developer community.

CAUTION!!!

  • All images in the camera will be deleted when it is returned to factory default settings! Please save your data before resetting.
  • Since the camera will be returned to factory default settings, the time in the main unit will not match. When you connect to the RICOH THETA mobile app on your smartphone, the time will be set then. It is recommended to connect with the RICOH THETA app before use.
  • Since the camera will be returned to factory default settings, development mode will be set to OFF. Please turn ON the development mode with the RICOH THETA desktop app.

On to the main subject at hand.

This is a method of restoring factory default settings, but it is done using an app called Vysor. If you haven’t used Vysor before, please refer to this information.

Procedures

  1. Open RICOH THETA in Vysor and click the up arrow

uparrow

uparrow2

  1. Choose Settings

settings

  1. Choose Backup & reset from the list of Settings

backup backup2

  1. Click Factory data reset

factory

  1. Click RESET PHONE

reset

  1. You will be asked again if you really want to reset. If you’re sure, click ERASE EVERYTHING

erase

  1. OK, you’re reset!

success

Applause!

Please use this technique when you’re developing plugins and need to get back to the default settings, but be careful not to lose necessary information.